HOW TO DELETE A FACEBOOK GROUP – DELETE A FACEBOOK GROUP

You cannot delete a Facebook group without being the owner. So, deleting a Facebook group requires you to;

  1. Be the admin
  2. You need to go through some steps that we will teach you in the course of this article.

It is a simple task for deleting your group. It’s not rocket science. Anyone can do it from any device of your choice. All you just need to do is to delete the numbers of your users and then yourself as a member of the group before you can delete. Just as we said earlier only the owners of the group can actually delete an existing Facebook group.HOW TO DELETE A FACEBOOK GROUP

When you delete a Facebook group, it is permanent. You won’t be able to restore your Facebook group once it is deleted.

Ensure that the Original owner who created the group is still available within the group. He or she is the only one that has the sole right to deleting the group. Facebook can still delete a group if you contradict the terms of service.

Facebook Group

I suffered some little heck when I tried deleting my face Facebook group. I don’t want you to go through that same scenario that is why I am here to guide you through the simple process of deleting your existing Facebook group.

ALSO READ:  Facebook Dating Site Free – Dating on Facebook free | Facebook Dating App Free – FB Dating Site

Understand here that deleting your Facebook group is permanent and you cannot restore it after it is deleted.

For me creating a new Facebook group is easier than deleting an existing Facebook group. It could be difficult sometimes. But we guide you through this simple process.

Now before we go into details on how to delete your Facebook group would like to let you know what Facebook group is all about.

Facebook group is a micro-unit of Facebook that brings to get their people of similar or common interests top with doing so aim of achieving some goal.

Join the Facebook group is simple and easy to manage. Just that most of the time, Facebook places some kind of restriction to help curtail spam.

How to Create a Facebook group

Creating a Facebook group is simple and can be done by all. You can create a group Facebook group from your device like mobile, desktop, the tablet.

The first step to creating a Facebook group is by;

  1. Adding the name of the group you intend to create.
  2. Next is setting your privacy preference.
  3. When you are done creating the Facebook group, you can go ahead and customize it to your taste.
  4. If you have an existing page on Facebook, you can create a Facebook group. It would be beneficial for your followers; it will help them express their interest as well as Contributes to the group
ALSO READ:  Michat Web Sign up – Michat Web login | Michat App

The step below will guide you on how you are to create your Facebook group

  • First, visit facebook.com
  • Then sign in using your email address or phone number and password
  • Next, look out for the group feature of the Facebook app if you are using the latest version of the Facebook app from the home page
  • On getting the click to create a group.
  • Next, you will see a popup asking you for the name of the group. Go ahead and enter the name of the group
  • Add those you want to invite to the new group from your friend’s list
  • Now, set up your privacy audience limitation on the group
  • You can choose to set the group on public or private if you so choose
  • Once you are done click create a group

HOW TO DELETE A FACEBOOK GROUP

  • From your Facebook home page place icon, select the group you want to delete
  • Watch out for the group member list
  • Every member listed on the group, in front of it is an icon that gives you the option to delete a member.
  • Select confirm to delete this said contact.
ALSO READ:  Delete a Tweet – Quick Ways to Delete Tweet on Twitter | Twitter Sign In

Note: You have to do this for every member of the group.

Also, you will have to leave the group as well.

Sound difficult right? But this is the step you have to go through to get your Facebook group deleted.

Archiving The Group

There is another cheaper way to go around it. This is by archiving the group.

To archive a group, you have to

  • First, go to the Facebook app,
  • Complete your signing to the account
  • Navigate to the Facebook group section.
  • Select the group you want to archive.
  • Now stop on hold that group you want to archive.
  • From the option given select archive.
  • You’ve come to the end of the whole task.

Thanks for your time. Hope this content was rich and what’s the time spent on it. if you have any other questions, feel free by visiting our comment. Keep your comments with us and we give our view as per your question.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *