What Does Subscribing Mean on YouTube?

What does subscribing mean on YouTube? This question is one that people who desire to use the YouTube channel either for business or pleasure ask all the time.What Does Subscribing Mean on YouTube?

Subscribing on YouTube is like signing up for a card or a store where you can have firsthand information of all the latest deals and promotions that comes up. When you subscribe to a YouTube channel, new content from the YouTube page you subscribed to pops up on your YouTube home page. This enables you see it immediately, instead of scrolling around looking for it.

How to Subscribe on YouTube

Subscribing on YouTube is quite easy, it’s something you can easily do any time you want to. To subscribe on YouTube

  • Log into your YouTube account
  • Search for the “Subscribe” button on any YouTube video page and also on channel pages
  • Click on the “Subscribe” button to subscribe to the particular channel you want to subscribe to.
  • After you have done that the button will change to display a check mark and it now reads “Subscribed”.
  • Some users also add a subscription link which you can click on as an annotation to some of their videos.
ALSO READ:  Austin Housing & Redevelopment Authority Login, Bill Payment & Customer Support Information

How to View a Subscribed Content on YouTube

Once you subscribe to any channel, a full list of the channels that you have subscribed to will be displayed on your YouTube home page. To view content from your subscribed channel:

  • Click on “My Subscriptions”
  • A combined list of recent uploads and other activity by all channels you have subscribed to will be displayed.
  • Alternatively, you can click on an individual channel’s name in order to see a list of recent uploads as well as other activities from that channel.

How to Manage Your Subscriptions

To effectively manage your subscriptions, here’s what you should do:

  • Visit the YouTube home page
  • Click on “Manage Subscriptions” in order to view a list of all channels you are subscribed to
  • From there, you can decide whether you only want to see a channel’s uploads in your feed or also show the rest of its public activity. This could include adding favorites or creating playlists.
  • You also have the option of setting YouTube to notify you with an email each time a new video is uploaded to a particular channel.
ALSO READ:  Aac Credit Union Login, Bill Payment & Customer Support Information

How to Unsubscribe from a YouTube Channel

If it happens that you no longer want to get updates from a particular channel, you can unsubscribe directly from the channel itself or from the page for a specific video. To unsubscribe from a YouTube channel:

  • Linger your mouse over the “Subscribed” button so that it turns red “Unsubscribe” video, then click on it.
  • The same button will also pop up when you select that particular channel in your subscription list from the YouTube main page and on the subscription management page

Other Users Subscribing to Your Content on YouTube

When another YouTuber subscribes, to your account channel, he will be able to see videos, ratings and comments which you decide to make public. However, they will be unable to see private videos which are hosted on your account. If you want to change which of your content and activity on YouTube goes public as well as the information that your subscribers can see:

  • Visit the “Settings” link that pops up in the drop-down menu underneath your user name at the top right hand corner of each page on YouTube.
  • Click open the “Activity Sharing” link in order to change which activities are included in your user account’s feed.
  • This feed can be accessed by anyone who subscribed to your YouTube account.
ALSO READ:  How to Deal With Facebook Trolls