What Does it Mean to Delete a Yahoo Mail Account?
The result of deleting your yahoo mail account means that you cannot be reached with an email address. Does it really end there? This means that when you delete your yahoo mail account, you lose Photos, Flickr, and other data with yahoo services.
Any user with yahoo subscription services must close it up to avoid been charged for nothing.
Deleting your account means that you cancel all charges associated to your account. Afterwards, your account will refuse anyone who sends mail. So, tell your friends when you have done this and also the new address to reach you.
You can reactivate your deleted account. But, this must be done within 30-days that the account was deleted. Remember, when you delete your account, someone else can now make use of that username when choosing a username.
Now that you have an idea of what you are about doing and what will be the effect, you can read on for the steps to delete your Yahoo mail account.
Delete Yahoo Account – How to Delete Your Yahoo Mail Account
- Open the Yahoo’s “delete user” page and proceed with your account username. Afterwards, click on Next. If you didn’t see the option to cancel your account, it means that your account falls under BT yahoo. Don’t be worried, we will show you below how you can.
- Next, provide the password to your account. The message will be sent to your mobile phone to confirm that is you. 1
- Before you click on continue to delete my account, ensure you read the information on your screen. It contains what you will lose when you delete your account.
- Again, enter your email address.
- Proceed to “Yes, terminate this account”.
- Finally, you will receive a message to confirm that you have deactivated your account. Afterwards, click on “Got it” when you see it to return to Yahoo’s homepage. Yahoo may not remove it totally until up to 180 days later. But this depends largely on the country you signed up from.
How to Cancel a BT Yahoo Mail Premium Account
For Yahoo users using Yahoo mail account with British Telecommunications (BT), you will need to contact BT for this. Aside from this, you cannot terminate your account.