How to Delete a Netflix Account

How to Delete a Netflix Account

How to Delete a Netflix Account, Netflix gives you the option of opting out of its services if you feel the need to. If you feel Netflix is not for you, or you don’t have the time and money it requires, you can choose to opt out. To do this, you have three options you can choose from. You can either choose to put your membership on hold, cancel your account or delete your account entirely.How to Delete a Netflix Account

For whatever option you choose, we are going to walk you through how you can complete any of the options. So whether you want to put your account on hold, cancel membership or delete your account automatically, we can walk you through the entire process.

ALSO READ:  Capital One Credit Card Login at -www.capitalone.com – Sign in Capital One  

How to Delete a Netflix Account

Instead of deleting your Netflix account, you may instead want to delete one of your Netflix profiles. Netflix gives you the liberty of having up to five individual profiles on your account. What is displayed on each of the profiles, depends on the watcher’s preferences. What you can do, is simply reset these preferences by deleting the profile. You can delete a profile by:

  • Clicking on the “Manage Profiles” option on Netflix.
  • Them click on the profile that you’d like to delete.
  • Tap on the “Delete Profile” button to permanently remove that profile from your account.

How to Put Your Account on Hold

Another option, is putting your account on hold. You can take this step if you are not quite ready to cancel your account but would like to take a break from paying for Netflix contents. Netflix allows you to put your account on hold for a specific period of time. Typically between 7 – 90 days. To put your Netflix account on hold:

  • Log into your account on Netflix.com.
  • Click on the “Help Center” link on the bottom of the screen.
  • Tap on “Start a Live Chat” to get connected to Netflix customer support.
  • Then tell Netflix you would like to put your account on hold and your request will be processed.
ALSO READ:  How to Set Up a MLA Format in Microsoft Word

How to Cancel a Netflix Account

If you would rather cancel your Netflix account instead of putting it on hold, you are at liberty to do so. When you take the action of canceling your account, Netflix will not automatically delete your canceled account unless it has been cancelled for at least 10 months. To cancel your Netflix account:

  • Log into your account on Netflix.com.
  • Click on “Account”.
  • Tap on “Cancel Membership” next to your plan.
  • Tap on the “Finish Cancellation” link.
  • Thereafter the cancellation will be effective at the end of your current billing period. As such, you won’t get a refund for membership fees paid to date.
ALSO READ:  Peopleworks Login

How to Delete a Netflix Account

If you want to get your Netflix account permanently deleted, you have to understand that Netflix deletes canceled accounts after 10 months. However you can get your account deleted much faster. To delete your Netflix account:

  • First cancel your account by sending an email to [email protected] from the email address linked with your account.
  • Enter “Delete my account” into the subject for the email and then request in the email that they delete the Netflix account.
  • Netflix will process your request and respond to your email address when your account is deleted.

So if you want to opt out of the services of Netflix, you can choose any of the options mentioned above to relieve yourself of their services.